Eyes to See

Hi everyone, David here.

What will heaven be like?  The Bible mentions heaven quite a bit, but is very short on the detail. Maybe one of the reasons for this is that it is just not possible to understand the full nature of heaven from a human perspective. Since heaven is where God is, it must contain more physical and temporal dimensions than those that exist on earth. We cannot see or even imagine, what these extra dimensions might be like.  Recently String Theorists (a special breed of Physicists) believe that they may have discovered be up to 11 dimensions, some of which we can’t see or even experience.

landscape-997916_960_720

Sometimes  I think I’ve caught a glimpses of these dimensions.  How?  I’m not sure, maybe in connections with others, maybe in those experiences that I know just can’t be coincidental.  Those times when I know I can see something, but have not seen it.  I hear something, but can’t quite make it out. Sometimes I  just know that I have had an encounter with God but am unable to explain what it was to someone else.  Sound familiar?

What no eye has seen,
what no ear has heard,
and what no human mind has conceived
the things God has prepared for those who love him
~ 1 Corinthians 2:9 (NIV)

I believe that God wants us to show us glimpses of himself and heaven to remind us that we are spiritual beings, to remind us that he gives us hope,  to remind us that he made us in his own image, and to remind us that one day will be with him in heaven.

Here’s a reflection on this.  Grace and peace.

Eyes To See
Let me show you something
As I paint my sunset in the sky
Do you have eyes to see
Have you stopped to wonder why

Let me show you something
Through the thunder and rain
Do you have ears to hear it
Have you heard me call your name

Let me show you something
As I shift your world today
Notice how space departs from time
As I create a brand new way

Let me show you something
As I speak light into your soul
Do you feel me beat your heart
Do you want to be made whole

Open the eyes of your heart
Align your soul to me
Let me transform your mind
Then you will have eyes to see

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

