This is Me

Hi everyone, Rob here.

Our biggest struggle in the life of the heart is learning to see ourselves as God sees us. It’s also remembering that we are because He is. He is the source of life and light and he loves us. We are beloved sons and daughters of a loving and true Father, co-heirs with Christ kneeling-prayerand temples of the Holy Spirit. I was reflecting on the sheer beauty of God’s grace and the peace that comes from knowing how loved I am, which of course, led to poetry. Here’s a humble offering to help you remember who you are and who He is.

I am loved

I am free

I am holy

This is Me

 

I can soar

I can see

I can love

This is Me

 

I have Christ

I have the key

I have his heart

This is Me

 

I am a son

I am a fruitful tree

I am Spirit led

This is Me

 

God is grace

God rescued me

God is love

This is He

“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!” – 1 John 3:1

Blessings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

