Ignite my Heart

The embers of my burning heart,
Glow softly in the night.
They flicker as the hours pass,
As darkness turns to light.

I read your words upon the page,
They ignite my heart once more.
Another day of salt and light,
And sowing seeds from your store.

A raging fire burns in my heart,
As I walk through a broken world,
How my soul aches – I pray your path,
To take me where you will.

My heart leaps – the flames grow high,
I’ve found a searching soul.
We talked about my Jesus,
God please, please make him whole.

Help me to be the salt – the light,
So that others will somehow see.
My candle blowing in the wind,
And your love to set them free.

by Poetry in Motion

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

